Blanket Ladder Shelf Wrap Up

Hello you, and welcome to inside the mind of an Obsessive Compulsive Designer.

If you ever wondered if I find my own play on words amusing, the answer is yes! But seriously, this blanket ladder shelf makes wrapping up in a cozy blanket all the more enticing and chic. These ladder shelves are so on trend right now throughout the design community. You know I had to get my hands on one of these! The best part is, I have a very good imagination and a handy husband. We built this piece ourselves and had a blast doing it!

Our home was needing something extra to fill this awkward gap we have in our living room. I have been eyeing some super cute ladder shelves for a while now; so, I finally decided to pull the trigger and build my own! They’re a design friendly way to display blankets in living or bedrooms, towels in bathrooms, or even scarves in your bedroom, if you’re like me and have stupid crazy amount of scarves. These shelves are great to use throughout your home and can serve so many purposes! It’s a great way to shake up the design of your home without needing to purchase anything down the road. If you get tired of where you have it, you can move it and completely change its purpose. It always blows my mind how little closet space homes have; but, you won’t need to worry about hiding your items in closets when you can display them this easily and beautifully!

With our moving date soon approaching, I’m excited to see where this piece will find its place in our new home. Leave me a comment down below and tell me what you use your ladder shelf for!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

signature

2 thoughts on “Blanket Ladder Shelf Wrap Up

Leave a comment