Lush Mini Haul

Hello you, and welcome to inside the mind of an Obsessive Compulsive Designer

This weekend, after a great recommendation, I stopped in at my local Lush store FOR THE FIRST TIME. I know, I know. What took me so long? I’m not sure either. I was probably worried that I would get addicted; and it’s safe to say, that I am now officially addicted! I’ve been needing a great cruelty free hair and face mask for a while now. Plus, the fact that they use 100% recycled product for their packaging really makes me happy. I can already tell this is a brand I’m totally on board with.

I’ve seen a lot of people rave about the Mask of Magnaminty and thought I would give it a try! It smells amazing to the point where I have to tell myself that I shouldn’t eat it haha. What drew me to this mask is the fact that it’s deep cleaning and exfoliating. I do have a Clarisonic but haven’t gotten around to ordering a new brush head for it; so, I was in need of a good exfoliating mask. I reach for my Glam Glow Powermud mask about once a week, if not more. However, it doesn’t exfoliate my skin as well as my Clarisonic and definitely doesn’t work as well as the Mask of Magnaminty. I tried the Mask of Magnaminty for the first time last night and fell in love! I’m going to keep using it for the next couple weeks and update you all on my thoughts!

My hair definitely could use a good trim as I haven’t been to the salon in a couple months; but, I wanted to get a good conditioning mask to give my hair a fighting chance before taking scissors to it! I opted towards something so conditioning that it is an actual conditioner, Lush’s Retread conditioner to be exact! What I like to do is wet the ends of my hair with lukewarm water to open up my hairs cuticles and make sure the mask is being used to its full potential. Then I’ll take a decent amount and apply it to my ends (never going past the middle of my hair). I like to leave the product in for about 15 minutes before washing it out in the shower. I tried this mask out for the first time last night as well and was EXTREMLY impressed! I didn’t have much hope for my dead ends but this really put life back into my hair in just one use. I will be continuing to try this out as well for the next couple of weeks and let you know my thoughts!

signature

7 thoughts on “Lush Mini Haul

Leave a comment